JAYA ENGINEERING COLLEGE

THIRUNINRAVUR

LIST OF AWARDS INSTITUTED FROM THE YEAR 2015 23/01/15

The Management is happy to institute various awards and rewards to motivate the students and staff members, for their improvement. Apart from the regular scholarships and prizes the College has instituted the following awards for the students and staff members from the year 2015.

DEPARTMENT OF AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING						
1	Dr.Vikram Sarabai Award (first in Academic Performnance/ first prize)	1	Aero. Students	Aero. Department HoD and Faculty members	Award and cash prize of Rs.2000	Annual Day
2	Dr.Radha Krishnan Award (second in academic performance)	1	Aero. Students	Aero. Department HoD and Faculty members	Award and cash prize of Rs.1500	Convocation day / Graduation Day
3	Dr.A.Annadurai Award (third in academic performance)	1	Aero. Students	Aero. Department HoD and Faculty members	Award and cash prize of Rs.1000	Annual Day
4	Dr.A.P.J.Abdul Kalam Award (Best outgoing Male student	1	Aero. Students	Aero. Department HoD and Faculty members	Award and cash prize of Rs.1500	Annual Day
5	Best outgoing student -Aero	1	Aero. Students	Aero. Department HoD and Faculty members	Award and cash prize of Rs.1500	Annual Day
6	Wright Brothers Award (best Project)	1	Aero. Students	Aero. Department HoD and Faculty members	Award and cash prize of Rs.2500	Annual Day

Academic Coordinator Secretary/JET